Moving

Standard

…is a painful chore. I wish I did not have to move again; but, I do. We just can not keep living in this place anymore. Our landlord and his staff kept sniffing around in our apartment for no good reason. They refused to fix any of the problems in our apartment; they just liked letting themselves in and looking around. Then we got a 7-day notice in November saying if we did not “clean-up” our unsanitary conditions we would be evicted. The unsanitary conditions? Some dishes in the sink. Mind you we do not have a dishwasher and the month before we had spotty water pressure and very limited hot water. I do not believe unsanitary conditions can be cleaned up in an hour; but, clean up ours took less than that. Then I waited for them to inspect and spray the place and no one came. I went down to the office and the staff had lied and said they had visited and sprayed. Lazy.

That was the last straw. We found a better place nearby with a gate, friendly and hardworking staff, and a dishwasher. A place we could really call home. We move in on Feb 26th.I am looking forward to the space and peace of mind my new home brings. I just do not like packing and not having access to all of my things.My apartment is a terrible mess and the chaotic surroundings cause my mind to wander. I have work and school to juggle, as well. I just wish we could teleport all of our things to the new place and skip the whole moving process.

Leave a Reply

