Anger Motivation

Standard

Is anger good for you? Possibly. The repost from Times shows a study that if someone is showing obvious signs of being angry at you, you are more likely to have more motivation.
I read this article a couple years ago trying to find articles to summarize for my Intro to Psychology class and stumbled onto it again when I was deleting the old favorites I have used or no longer link. I thought “okay this is interesting”; but, in the end used other articles I had personal experience with. Now, two years later, I have had experience of this. I am not perfect and there are times when others make me angry and I make others angry. Actually, this seems to happen more to me than other girls because I am quite assertive. I speak my mind and I don’t apologize about it. I don’t believe in violence because it really does not solve anything.
So, what is a girl to do? Anger Motivation. Sure, lashing out would make you feel better; but, then you would have to face the consequences. I have decided to use those stare downs as wood to my internal flame and use the energy from my aggravation to work harder, faster, and better. I take the anger of the other to build out my job or school work. I take those risks and I volunteer for those special projects. Therefore, I get the rewards because of someone else’s bad attitude. So far it has worked out well for me. Hopefully, this advice might work out for you.

Leave a Reply

