Why Cats?

Standard

I received this notice on Saturday:

“On Saturday August 10, 2013 you surpassed your previous record of most likes in one day for your posts on Emily Rose Dreams. That’s pretty awesome, well done!”

The funny thing is the post was about cats. Why are cats so universal? Is it their fuzzy faces with the millions of facial expressions? Is it they way they lay around all day like we would love to?

I believe it is the way they demand attention. Since finding out that they are the stars of my most popular blog post, my cat have been demanding more attention. Ramona wants to fed three times a day and Cosmic thinks he now owns my computer!

Image

My cats think they own my life already; I do not need them to think they own my blog, too! Therefore, I will cool down my cat posts…for now.

Leave a Reply

